What is Love?

Love is a commitment. I know this for a fact. I’ve been married for five years now, and I would be lying if I say that in each day of the five years I have loved my husband the same. Some days I really feel like I’m his queen and that I’ll love him for all eternity. Then there are some days when I just want to leave him and be alone with myself. But love is not about what I am feeling. If I’d based the definition of love on feelings, then my husband and I would no longer be husband and wife a long time ago, and Cinnamon would no longer has a family she could call her own. Instead, love is a commitment.  It is a commitment to be with one another in the good times and the bad. It is a commitment, whether we’re sweet with each other or we’re throwing arguments, we would still be together at the end of the day. Feelings make our hearts flutter when we’re in love, but commitment is the glue that links and makes the two people who make each other’s heart flutter stick together. Find and strengthen that glue in your marriage.

Leave a Reply

