Some of the Odd Bright Sides of Alzheimer’s Disease

They say we should always look at the brighter side of things. And I say, “why not?” Why not if it means getting all of the positivities, right? I’m not really sure if I can pull this off without offending some people, but I just came to a wild realization that being sick could be beneficial, too, in many ways we could not imagine.

For example, a person could have Alzheimer’s disease, which is a “progressive mental deterioration that can occur in middle or old age, due to generalized degeneration of the brain. It is the most common cause of premature senility” (Thanks, Google!). I don’t have a very deep understanding of this topic, so let’s just settle to the general idea of being forgetful.
To many, this may seem very unfortunate, but let’s try to see its good sides. Shall we?
05. You never have to watch reruns on television. Every episode would be new because you’d forget what each is about!

Oh look Ted meets Robin. THE NEXT DAY. Wow! Ted meets Robin!

04. You are always meeting new people. 

Hi, my name is John. How are you? THE NEXT DAY. Hi, are you new here? I’m John.

03. You don’t have to remember the whines and complaints of other people. Do  you feel stressed or affected after hearing bad news or friends whining and complaining? Say no more!

02. You can hide your own Easter eggs. I think I will go to hell for this. I’m so sorry.

01. Mysteries are always interesting. This to me is the top because who does not love exploring, right? Everyday something new is surely brewing! Everyday something would tickle the mind and the curiosity!

So there you go. My attempt to look at the brighter side of Alzheimer’s disease. Ta-ta!
Leave a Reply

